0

In Genotype, do the market rows for Tools, Pea plants and Assistants refill immediately or only at the end of each round?

1
  • Can't find a link to the rules there. If you're a backer, check the print-n-play rules. (update #14) Apr 5 at 10:20
1

Not until the end of the round. Pg. 10 of the rulebook:

(Assistant Cards are not refilled until the end of the Round.)

And pg. 12:

Discard the remaining Pea Plant Cards, Tool Cards, and Assistants. Refill Tool and Pea Plant Cards based on player count (see p. 3) and refill 3 face-up Assistants.

And reiterated on the "reminders and clarifications" section on pg. 13:

Tool Cards and Pea Plant Cards are only refilled during the End of the Round Reset, not when taken.

1
  • Fantastic. I found the page 12 reference but it seemed ambiguous. The other two help it out a bit.
    – Jontia
    Apr 5 at 12:14

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.