2

Part of Ancient One Yig's's setup is to set aside 6 cultist monsters. Yig's reckoning effect is Spawn 1 cultist monster on the active expedition space.

My question is what happened if I ran out of the set aside 6 cultist monsters? Meaning all of the 6 cultist monster is still on the board.

1 Answer 1

2

Simply put, they don't spawn. From the rules reference, page 3, Component Limitations (which did take me a fair amount of digging to find the actual rule!)

Monsters cannot be spawned from the Monster cup if the Monster cup is empty. Set aside Monsters cannot be spawned if all set aside Monsters of the named type are on the game board.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .