0

The card Now or Never says

Works as a Ghost card worth 4. At the end of the round, the one who played this card places it on their side of the 10th round and it will be worth -2.

It is clear how that works if the card is played during a normal round. But players can also pre-commit cards to round 10 - can this card be used like that? If so, is it effectively worth 4 (the -2 doesn't happen until "the end of the round", so it never happens), 2 (both the 4 and the -2 count), or -2 (the card effect implies that once it is on round 10 it is worth -2, so putting it there on purpose is self-defeating, but might theoretically still be useful as a bluff)?

1
  • The BGA implementation allows it to be played on round 10 for 4 points, but I suspect that might be a bug rather than the canonical right answer, because in that case the card's power level seems a bit too high? Though it does arguably match the card text and it wouldn't be the first time the game made some cards a lot better than others, so who knows. Jun 8 at 20:06

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.