0

As I understand it, the brick increases the palisade level by 1 when it is built. Then what? Do you discard the brick? Turn it over and can build it again? Get a permanent +1?

3

As I understand it, the brick increases the palisade level by 1 when it is built. Then what?

It is placed in the invention spaces.

Rules, p. 18:

At the end of the Action Phase, any Inventions in the Future Resources space will trigger their effect, be flipped to the Item side and then placed in the Invention spaces on the board (even personal Inventions).

It is not turned over to be built again on its own, but if some effect turns it over, then it

  1. undoes its effect (you lose 1 palisade level)
  2. Can be built again.

Rules, p. 18:

The Brick increases the Palisade level by 1. If, later in the game, it is flipped to the Invention side, the Palisade level must be reduced by 1. If this is not possible, nothing happens.

Rules, p. 18:

During the game, an effect may force players to flip Items back to their Invention side. From the start of the following round, such an Item ceases to be available (it is still available for the current round). It must be built again before it can be used.

2
  • Thanks! So what happens if animals attack and reduce the palisade by 1? Say I have the brick and that makes my palisade level 1, then animals attack to reduce it by 1. Do I lose the brick? Am I fully protected? – Michael Stachowsky May 17 at 12:30
  • When the animals reduce the level by 1, move the marker down one. Leave the Brick alone. If you later lose (flip) the brick, then reduce the palisade marker by one. – L. Scott Johnson May 17 at 12:49

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.