3

If Wandering Archaic is in play, a spell is played and countered while the Wandering Archaic's ability is still on the stack, what happens when the Wandering Arachic trigger resolves? Does it fizzle or does it create a copy despite the original spell being countered?

8

Since the triggered ability does not target, it will resolve and use last known information about the copied spell. See for example the ruling on Mirari.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.