I always thought it was not possible to get double the effect of a tactician, because "if you have at least one card in hand, discard you hand, ..."
But I recently played a game with "way of the turtle". Is my interpretation correct:
If I turtle(1) two tacticians and a village, at the next turn I can decide to:
- play the first tactician, discarding my hand
- play the village, and get +1 card
- play the second tactician, discarding one card
Then, at the following turn, am I correct in getting +10 cards, +2 buys, +2 actions ? (I'm still not sure it's a viable strategy as it requires quite a setup, but I'm wondering if I'm missing a rule)
(1) By turtling I mean: play those card in the way of the turtle.