In exploding kittens there’s one card left in the pile an exploding kitten. player one has no cards left in their hand after playing an attack card. player two plays a garbage collection card. player one has no card to put into the garbage collection do they forfeit the game?
As you can see from the rules:
Garbage Collection 1 Card
Every player who has cards (including the player who played this card) must choose 1 card from their hand to secretly insert into the Draw Pile. Then, shuffle the entire Draw Pile.
You only have to put a card on the deck if you have any in your hands.
So player two plays garbage collection and everybody who is able puts a card on the deck and it is shuffled. Then player two still has to finish their turn.