5

The Poison Quills card says

When you roll 2 2 2 or more, add 2 damage to your Roll.

Does that mean 2 2 2 2 or also 3 3 3?enter image description here

5
  • 1
    usually more implies more dice of the same type... no over the number...
    – gbianchi
    Aug 6, 2021 at 14:55
  • Can you give the complete text of the card? That doesn't seem like the full text of the card.
    – John
    Aug 6, 2021 at 15:25
  • 2
    Added the exact text in question to make it more clear.
    – Joe W
    Aug 6, 2021 at 17:46
  • Wow what version is this from? Not only is the first part wording different, the effect itself is actually completely different!
    – GendoIkari
    Aug 7, 2021 at 22:17
  • Now I'm wondering if poison quills can be interpreted in some printings to be able to contribute to activating berserk mode (requires rolling 4 claws) from the Cybertooth expansion... If quills adds two claws, I'd think it does. If quills just adds two damage, I'd think it doesn't.
    – JMoravitz
    Aug 13, 2021 at 13:18

1 Answer 1

4

You need to roll at least three 2s; it doesn't matter if you roll more 2s.

There are a couple different wordings used depending on your version/printing; other versions do not say "or more". One version I found just states "when you score 2 2 2".

So the text applies when you are scoring three 2s.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .