1

Are there any in-game restrictions on playing the trapped! and the tool-breaking cards in the end of the round? For example, can I play the trapped card as my last one on a player who has no more cards?

1

In the rules there are no special restrictions for the new action cards.

In the normal gameplay:

When it is your turn, you have to take one of the four following actions:

  1. Place a path card in the tunnel maze then draw 1 card.
  2. Play an action card then draw 1 card.
  3. Discard two cards from your hand to remove a card in front of you then draw 1 card.
  4. Pass and discard 1-3 face-down cards from your hand then draw 1-3 cards.

Then your turn is over and it's the next player's turn.

There is also no restriction mentioned for the trapped card:

Trapped! (3 in the game)

Play this card face-up in front of another player of your choice. This player is trapped and cannot play any more path cards. If a player is trapped when the round ends, they don't get counted as one of the winners and don't get a cut of the treasure.

So yes you can play an trapped card on a player that has no cards in hand. It literally traps the player, but he or she can be rescued by another player using the "Free at last!" card.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.