In "Super Cluedo Challenge", the instruction booklet I have in my possession explains, in an ambiguous way (in my opinion), the important rule of the "removal".
To better clarify which game I am talking about, it is good to say that it is the version of Cluedo that includes nine different characters (which is also the maximum number of players who can take part in the investigations), and in which there are three containers (black, green, ivory) in which to put the cards of the final solution.
Here we talk about the rule activated when a player ends up in a square adjacent to that of another player.
The booklet in my possession reads verbatim:
*If a player ends his move by arriving in a room on a square adjacent to that of another player, he has two possibilities, namely:
- leave the statuettes as they are; or,
- move the statuette of the opposing player to any other space on the board ...".
And then, a little further on, the booklet goes on to say:
"If the player who enters the room ends up on a square adjacent to more than one (two) statuettes, he moves only one of his choice".
And then the question is:
- "This rule is activated only inside the rooms, and, in particular, it is activated only if a player enters a room on that turn, or it is activated every time you end up close to an opponent, but inside rooms only ? (this means this rule isn't activated in the garden, for example)".
Everything takes on a particular value when you find yourself (and obviously the other players too) having to find clues in the garden (in the flowerbed, in the fountain, etc ...). In fact, since you are not inside a room, the removal rule should not apply. But in those cases it often happens that a player gets "wedged" between two others, since there is a narrow corridor, and you cannot pass. So, it would seem that the solution is precisely to "remove" a player even outside the rooms. But this is precisely the question I ask:
- in your opinion and experience,is the removal rule applied in rooms only, or is the wording wrong, and this rule also applies in the gardens (for example)?
Thank you all for the attention.