2

I am back in Warhammer AoS! I started years ago with Slaves to Darkness (i.e. chaos marauder and few Chaos knights). However, I couldn't resist to buy the start to collect Daemons of Slaanesh (with some daemonettes).

Thus, I was wondering: would it be possible for me, if I want to use Slaves to darkness as main army, to use the daemonettes of Slaanesh in a game (with official rules)?

Cheers

1 Answer 1

2

Yes.

Each faction lists which other factions can be taken as allies. For the Slaves to Darkness, that includes Hedonites of Slaanesh.

25.8 ALLIES

Below a faction’s Pitched Battle profiles table, you will find a list of allies that can be taken in an army from that faction (see 27.1). The allies list will detail which factions you can take allied units from and any restrictions that apply to their use. Allied units cannot be generals.

27.1 ALLIED UNITS

1 in 4 units in your army can be allies (see 25.8). Allied units are ignored when determining if the units in the army are from a single faction.

FACTION ALLIES
Slaves to Darkness Beasts of Chaos, Blades of Khorne, Disciples of Tzeentch, Maggotkin of Nurgle, Hedonites of Slaanesh
3
  • Awesome, the answer is very clear. Can I ask you where you get the citation from? And also, I have been told that in order to make an alliance between them, I should use the mark of Slaanesh on my Slaves to Darkness army: is this true?
    – FrsLry
    Sep 23, 2021 at 10:09
  • 1
    @FrsLry I don't see anything requiring you to take Mark of Slaanesh on your StD units, but it is thematic
    – Caleth
    Sep 23, 2021 at 10:43
  • Ok, perfect, awesome then!
    – FrsLry
    Sep 23, 2021 at 11:07

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .