In Betrayal at House on the Hill, you can stun monsters by attacking them, however: they do not die. The rules say a stunned monster can be attacked again.

Is a monster stunned again when attacked while it’s stunned, meaning you can stun a monster again on your next turn so it will miss its turn repeatedly?

What about two heros stun a monster in the same round, does the stun stack meaning the monster misses multiple rounds?

1 Answer 1


In this bgg thread it is explained that a monster can not be stunned twice. If the player attacking the monster has a special weapon (based on the haunt) it can damage the monster. But if your attack only stuns, stunning a stunned character does not stun it anymore.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .