Maddening Hex contains the following action:

Then attach Maddening Hex to another one of your opponents chosen at random.

When there's only one opponent, what happens to Maddening Hex?

1 Answer 1


Maddening Hex stays attached to your opponent.

Since you don't have another opponent, the instruction is impossible and it simply won't be executed.

101.3. Any part of an instruction that’s impossible to perform is ignored. (In many cases the card will specify consequences for this; if it doesn’t, there’s no effect.)

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .