Card says: "Action: Stun and exhaust 1 of your creatures that is not already stunned. If all of your creatures are stunned, destroy Whirlpool Eddy and lower the tide. "

What to do, if I have no creature in the battleline?

Destroy eddy, or only exhaust the artifact, and make it ready for the turn of the keyraken?

1 Answer 1


If you have no creatures, then "all of your creatures are stunned" is vacuously true, thus the second sentence applies.

  • How can all of my creatures be stunned if I dont have any?
    – Anon99
    Commented Nov 9, 2021 at 1:33
  • @Anon99, Because you don't have any creatures that aren't stunned. As the link says, "[it's] true because the antecedent cannot be satisfied".
    – ikegami
    Commented Nov 15, 2021 at 15:24

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .