We are playing Milton Bradley “Parcheesi” and have an ambiguity in the rules to settle.
DOUBLETS A roll of matching dice is called doublets.
• If you roll doublets before all of your pawns are entered, take your turn as usual, then roll again.
• Doublets Bonus: If you roll doublets after all four of your pawns are entered, use the four numbers on the tops and the bottoms of the dice for movement. The total of this four-part move is always 14, and can be taken by one pawn or split among 2 or more pawns.
Ok, so if you get all four of your pawns out, have you triggered the Doublets Bonus for the rest of the game?
Or, if you get pawns sent back to the nest, are they no longer considered “entered” and your bonus is shut-down until the pawns are entered a second time?
- Wikipedia says that all the pawns have to be out of the field, but that’s not exactly what the rules say.