0

2 players, phase 6 (1 run of 9) :

Cards player 1: skip, skip, skip, 2, 4, 5, 7, 0, 5, 3

Player 1 decides to lay down a skip card.
Player 2 has to skip the turn.
Player 1 decides to lay down a skip card.
Player 2 has to skip the turn.
Player 1 lays the last skip card.
Player 2 has to skip again.

Player 1 now can never win because they don't have enough cards (7) to make a phase?

1
  • If you need to make a run of 9; you need 9 cards, not 7.
    – GendoIkari
    Dec 28, 2021 at 1:03

1 Answer 1

3

You seem to be under the incorrect assumption that you don’t draw a card on turns that you play a skip card. It doesn’t work that way; you start every turn by drawing a card.

So in your example, before each time that Player 1 plays a skip card; they would first draw a card. So the total number of cards in your hand never changes until you make your phase; it will always be 10, or 11 while in the middle of your turn.

Rules:

PLAY: The player to the left of the dealer plays first. Play continues in a clockwise direction. On your turn, draw one card, either the top card from the draw pile or the top card from the discard pile, and add it to your hand. End your turn by discarding any one of your cards onto the top of the discard pile.

0

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .