9

The rules say you can have more than one builder on a road or in a city, so what happens when a city is completed and it has a follower and builder of one person and a big follower and builder of another person? Does the builder count as a follower or do you only count the other normal followers?

8

Builders (and Pigs) are not followers and are not counted when calculating a majority.

In your case, the city would be scored for the owner of the big follower.

Originally, builders and pigs were followers but this was changed a while back. Rio Grande Games adopted this rule upon the release of the Big Box Edition.

  • Before that, even... I bought T&B before the big box was released, and the builder and pig didn't count towards victory on a given feature. – aramis Dec 13 '11 at 4:35

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.