11

Halo Fountain is a newly spoiled card for New Capenna:

Text

Now say you turn Halo Fountain into a creature (there's a variety of methods to do this, say Karn, Silver Golem for example).

Say you wanted to activate its first ability. You pay W, tap it, then untap it. Does that work?

Alternatively, since you can pay costs in any order, can you pay W, untap it, then tap it?

1 Answer 1

11

Yes, because you can pay costs in any order, you can use an animated halo fountain itself as part of the untap tapped creature(s) costs. Untapping as a cost is rare, but this works the same way as sacrifice based additional costs have in the past.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .