When playing, player played a 3rd card for 6 points but also landed on 31. How many points would they get? 6? 7? 8?


1 Answer 1


6 points for the third card of same rank.
2 points for finishing at 31.

8 points total.

Wikipedia Rules of cribbage says

If a card completes more than one scoring combination, then all combinations are scored.


Card combinations cannot span a reset.

They can, though, complete the sequence.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .