2

If I have two A♥ in my hand and only one A♥ is empty on the sequence board, can I discard the second A♥ since there is no empty space for it?

New contributor
pooja mehta is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering. Check out our Code of Conduct.

1 Answer 1

1

No. A card is not dead until both of it's spaces are covered by chips.

Dead Card

If you hold a card in your hand which does not have an open space on the game board because both spaces representing that card are covered by a marker chip, you are holding a DEAD CARD and you may turn it in for a new card. When it is your turn, place the dead card on your discard pile, announce that you are turning in a Dead Card and take a replacement card (one card per turn). You then proceed to play your normal turn.

According to the rules:
https://www.jaxgames.com/sequence-game-rules/

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .