1

In Mariposas, there are two different types of card that copy a previously played card.

One copies a card you have previously played, the other copies an card an opponent has previously played.

Can I chain these together? Can I use a copy a card I previously played to copy the "copy an opponent's card" I used earlier to get access to my opponents cards again?

1 Answer 1

2

Yes.

The designer Elizabeth Hargrave answers on this BGG forum post a question if a player can copy an opponents card that we results in copying on there own back. To which she replied.

LOL sure, go for it.

This would suggest that any kind of chaining of cards, including the example in your question, is a legal play.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .