2

I play keeper of the shrine. It states that it counts as two tributes for a dragon type monster. Would it then be able to special summon a red eyes b dragon from my hand?

1
  • 1
    Tribute summons are not Special summons, and nothing on the card suggests it could do anything different except count 2-for-1 for a Dragon-type.
    – Nij
    Aug 11, 2022 at 19:37

1 Answer 1

1

The first effect on Keeper of the Shrine allows you to summon a level 7 or higher dragon type monster by using only Keeper of the Shrine as a tribute.
Except in the case of Victory Dragon which requires Keeper of the Shrine and one more tribute.

The second allows you to special summon Keeper of the Shrine from either your hand or graveyard if a different Dragon type monster is sent to the Graveyard. If the monster sent to the Graveyard is also a Normal type monster you can then additionally return 1 Dragon / Normal type monster from the Graveyard to your hand.

Generally special summoning doesn't require tributes, and Keeper of the Shrine will only allow you to special summon Keeper of the Shrine.

1

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .