1

Trouble Brewing Almanac: Travelers count toward the three living players for a Mayor win. So why do living Travelers need to be exiled before the final day with a living Mayor? This is what the almanac says, but I don't know why. I don't understand the difference between 3 normal characters and 2 normal / 1 traveler, on the final day. Yes, the Traveler means that the demon is one of the other two, changing the odds to 50% for the good players to win by execution, but the Mayor win seems to be unchanged.

1 Answer 1

1

Good can't win in that scenario, because Evil has already won. With only two non-Traveler players alive, Evil wins because Travelers (who cannot be the Demon) don't count against Evil's win condition, per the rulebook:

Travelers do not count toward the evil team winning when just two players remain alive. For example, if five players are still alive, but three of them are Travelers, then evil wins.

So if Good wants to attempt a Mayor win, they'll need to exile the living Travelers at "final three" before refusing to execute.

2
  • That excerpt makes it clear, thanks. I may have downloaded an earlier version of the almanac. I'm waiting for my copy of BOTC to be shipped to the retailer.
    – Bafs
    Commented Oct 7, 2022 at 9:41
  • @Bafs that excerpt is from the main rulebook, not the script-specific almanac :) hope you enjoy the game when it arrives. Commented Oct 12, 2022 at 1:57

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .