10

When you're playing birds you can swap two food tokens for any other food token but does that also apply to activated abilities? eg.

enter image description here

Could I play two worm tokens in lieu of a fish token?

1 Answer 1

13

From the rulebook, page 6:

When playing birds, you may spend any 2 food tokens as if they are any 1 food token. This exchange cannot be used during other parts of the game.

So the answer is no - you can only substitute food tokens when playing birds, not when using other abilities.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .