4

The mana from the giant Rosheen Meanderer can only be used for spells with X, but it does not have to only pay the X cost. So, for instance, you can tap an island and the giant and cast Stroke of Genius for X = 2.

I'm pretty sure it works like that, just need confirmation.

0

1 Answer 1

7

It's often helpful, as @PhilipKendall noticed, to check the rulings under the card in Gatherer:

You can spend mana generated by Rosheen on any part of a cost that contains {X}. You're not limited to spending it only on the {X} part.

So yes, you can cast a Stroke of Genius (mana cost X2U) for X = 2.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .