2

I don't understand the instruction for this attack. It seems to require one fire energy card (icon on the left), and it also says "find one fire energy card and attach it to this pokemon", which presumaly it's the instruction I get to take once I launch this attack.

But if it requires one such energy card to start with, what's the point of attaching one more to it? (AFAIK attached energy cards stay attached across turns).

What I missing?

enter image description here

1 Answer 1

2

Your understanding is correct of how this works (you need one energy and then this attack lets you attach another).

Larvesta can be evolved into Volcarona, for example this Volcarona or this Volcarona, which both take more energy.

2
  • 1
    It also requires three energy card to withdrawal it from the active position.
    – Styxsksu
    Commented Mar 7, 2023 at 13:37
  • 1
    That's true, but largely irrelevant, you're not retreating larvesta in basically any scenario. :)
    – Joe
    Commented Mar 7, 2023 at 19:56

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .