3

I play Firesong and Sunspeaker

Red instant and sorcery spells you control have lifelink.

and use Helm of the Host to make a copy of it. If I then use a spell like Lightning Bolt, will that trigger two separate instances of lifegain, meaning I gain 6 life rather than 3?

3
  • 3
    It may be worth noting for future readers that the life gained from lifelink does not trigger - that is, it's not a triggered ability which goes on the stack and can be responded to. If you want to edit, perhaps using a different word like "cause" instead of "trigger" would remove that potential confusion.
    – David Z
    Apr 29, 2023 at 21:20
  • @DavidZ "It may be worth noting for future readers that the life gained from lifelink does not trigger" Some of the older cards with the ability explicitly written out rather than keyworded do, however.
    – nick012000
    May 12, 2023 at 0:51
  • 1
    @nick012000 That's not lifelink
    – David Z
    May 12, 2023 at 8:14

1 Answer 1

9

The Comprehensive rules state that

702.15f Multiple instances of lifelink on the same object are redundant.

so, no: you'll gain only three life.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .