9

Does Spirit of Resistance require you to have one card of each color or does a single card with all 5 colors satisfy its requirement?

Oracle Text:

As long as you control a permanent of each color, prevent all damage that would be dealt to you.

11

If you look at the rulings at the bottom of the linked Gatherer page (again for reference), you'll see the following ruling for this card:

10/4/2004: A permanent which is of multiple colors counts as each of its colors.

  • Wow, OK, that was the first place I looked and didn't see it. Couldn't be clearer though. Thanks! – Jim McKeeth Dec 30 '11 at 4:36

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.