Can I get the 3 card reward twice by eliminating an player, then using a ghost card on them, and discarding the ghost card?

The Fantasma(Ghost) card

The rules for the ghost card read

A ghost is considered “in play” for all purposes, but has no life points: At the end of your turn, you must discard all your hand cards. If Ghost is removed, the ghost exits play again.

  • 1
    Can you provide more details about the Ghost card?
    – Joe W
    Commented Aug 9, 2023 at 15:41
  • Did you play this expansion before, it hard to explain. Normal rule is any player eliminate outlaw will get 3 card . The "Ghost" card will bring player who is eliminated back to the game untill this card is steal or discard. My situation is after i eliminate outlaw and get the reward then i use ghost card on him and discard it (meaning i revive him and eliminate him again), I can get the reward one more time ? Commented Aug 9, 2023 at 20:17
  • I don't know if I played it, however you are able to put the text that is on the card which could help others understand what you are asking about.
    – Joe W
    Commented Aug 9, 2023 at 20:31

1 Answer 1


No, unlike the Ghost Town event, bringing a player back with the "Ghost" card and then removing the card will not give additional rewards.

This was cleared up by the official DV Games account on boardgamegeek, stating

short answer: No, you don't get to draw cards when removing a Ghost card from an already eliminated player.

Hope this helps.

Martino Chiacchiera
Junior Editor

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .