2

From page 7 of the rulebook:

When Prince Thorald is standing on the same space as a creature, he adds 4 extra strength points to the hero’s points in a battle.

I can interpret this in two different ways if several heroes fight together:

  1. The Prince adds 4 extra strength to the group as a whole.
  2. The Prince adds 4 extra strength to each hero in the fight. So if 3 heroes are in the fight, the Prince adds 12 extra strenght in total.

Which one is correct? I would assume it's the first, but the French version of the rulebook is even more ambiguous.

1 Answer 1

2

From Page 2 of the Reference Rulebook

If an ally occupies the same space as a monster, it adds four to the final battle value against that monster.

So your option 1 is correct.

The Prince adds 4 extra strength to the group as a whole.

I do agree the language is ambiguous and I would have tended towards option 2 from reading just of that rule.

2
  • Thanks a lot, this was driving me crazy! This is indeed less ambiguous than the French version which could easily be interpreted both ways.
    – Eldy
    Sep 8, 2023 at 8:22
  • 1
    @Eldy The French translation is riddled with ambiguous wordings that are outright wrong if read literally. When in doubt, I advise you to choose the more natural / logical / thematic interpretation.
    – Stef
    Sep 10, 2023 at 18:47

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .