0

My husband seems to think on a 7 (where you can split between two pawns) you can split the number between someone else’s pawns as well as yours. He thinks that just because it says “any” pawn.

1 Answer 1

1

No, you can only move your own pawns. The rules don’t specify this under the description of the 7 card, but they actually don’t specify that for any number. The “3”, for example, simply says “move one pawn forward 3 spaces”. The “1” says “either start a pawn out OR move one pawn forward one space”. The rulebook as a whole always just assumes that you only ever move your own pieces without ever stating it. “Move a pawn” and “move any pawn” are grammatically the same meaning.

1

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .