3

Playing Sauron, Lord of the Rings. When cast you amass Orc 5 and return a creature from your graveyard. Since that triggers when cast will you get the two other creatures even if the spell is counted?

1 Answer 1

4

You are correct. Because the abilities triggers “when you cast”, that triggered ability goes on the stack immediately after Sauron goes on the stack; before opponents would even have a chance to counter Sauron. Once it is on the stack, it makes no difference if Sauron is countered or not.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .