5

How many "Nope"-cards can be played after each "Nope"-card?

E.g.:

  • Player A -> Attack
  • Player B -> Nope
  • Player C -> Nope
  • Player D -> Nope

or can only 2 "Nope"-cards be played after each other?

Is there a limit?

2 Answers 2

3

From the rules of the basic game: "Stop any action except for an Exloding Kitten or a Defuse". Therefor as many as you like, since the Nope card is not mentioned in the exceptions.

3

There is no restrictions on how many "Nope"-cards that can be played after each other.

From the Exploding Kittens rules:

NOPE (5 cards)
"Stop any action except for an Exploding Kitten or a Defuse. It's as if the card beneath a Nope never existed.
You can also play a Nope on another Nope to negate it and create a Yup, and so on.
You can play a Nope at any time before an action has begun, even if it's not your turn...

Your example explained:

Player A -> Attack
Player B -> Nope (the Attack is cancelled)
Player C -> Nope (a Yup -> this means the Attack is back on)
Player D -> Nope (the Attack is cancelled again)

Other Links:
Exploding Kittens rule page

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .