1

Is it true that Radiant Pokémon are counted as "rule box Pokémon"?

2 Answers 2

1

Radiant Pokémon are rule box pokemon, because they have a rule box that reads "Radiant Pokémon Rule". For example, Radiant Greninja:

Image of Radiant Greninja card

You can see the "Radiant Pokémon Rule" just below the picture of the Pokémon.

This is further clarified in the Pokémon TCG Rulebook in appendix 5:

All Radiant Pokémon appear with their special Shiny coloration and have the Radiant Pokémon Rule, which says you can’t have more than 1 Radiant Pokémon in your deck. A Radiant Pokémon is considered a Pokémon with a Rule Box. Note that “Radiant” is part of the Pokémon’s name, so your deck could include 4 Greninja and 1 Radiant Greninja. Radiant Pokémon are always Basic Pokémon and do not evolve from or into any other card.

(Bolding added)

1

Yes, some of the Radiant Pokémon are Rule Box Pokémon.

Rule Box refers to any Pokémon that has a text box that says the word “rule,” such as “V rule” or “TAG TEAM rule.” If your radiant Pokémon has that, it is rule Box one.

Here is the list of Pokémon that are considered to have a Rule Box:

  • Pokémon V

  • Pokémon VMAX

  • Pokémon-GX

  • Prism Star Pokémon

  • TAG TEAM Pokémon

  • Pokémon-EX

  • Mega Evolution Pokémon

  • Pokémon BREAK

5
  • Ugh, this is a chatGPT answer. Very close to correct, but very chatGPT.
    – Joe
    Jan 26 at 0:25
  • @Joe i can assure you, no chatGPT was involved in the process of answering it.
    – Zibelas
    Jan 26 at 7:03
  • That's ... very disappointing, then. It's inaccurate, in any event; Radiant Pokemon are a particular kind of card, and all of them are rule box pokemon (they're sort of similar to Prism Star pokemon). I'll be honest, though, I don't believe you: posting a link to a 2021 article (in chatGPT's timeframe) and failing to understand from context that Radiant Pokemon are a specific thing (which again from 2021 before they existed, ChatGPT wouldn't) seems very much like it's LLM... and if not you just googled "rule box pokemon" and pasted the first link from google, which isn't much better.
    – Joe
    Jan 27 at 7:24
  • Please see the edit that was made to the post itself. The original answer was just the first two paragraphs
    – Zibelas
    Jan 27 at 8:13
  • That doesn't make your answer any more correct or any less just "google and paste first response without understanding it", though... it's still largely incorrect and outdated.
    – Joe
    Jan 27 at 15:42

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .