11

The text of Bureaucrat reads:

Gain a Silver card, put it on top of your deck. Each other player reveals a Victory card and puts it on top of his deck. (or reveals a hand with no Victory cards).

When I play the card and a player does not have any victory cards in their hand, it instructs you to reveal a hand with none. Should they only reveal their hand to me or are they required to reveal their hand to the entire group of players?

migrated from rpg.stackexchange.com Feb 7 '12 at 17:41

This question came from our site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games.

27

Reveal means to show their hand to the table.

From the rules, page 7.

Reveal – when a player reveals a card, he shows a card to all players and then returns it to wherever it came from (unless instructed specifically to put it elsewhere). If the player is required to reveal cards from the top of his Deck, and he does not have enough cards, he shuffles in order to reveal the required number of cards.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.