If the Cylon loyalty card ability says "If not in the brig...", can the player then activate it when he reveals himself as a Cylon while in detention in New Caprica?


No. Abilities that are affected by the brig are affected by the detention area. The FAQ covers this under Pegasus Expansion (page 2), Brig, Sickbay, Detention Area, Medical Center

If you don't like that answer, the Pegasus Rulebook (page 14) states:

As is the case with the Brig, players cannot use the reveal actions on loyalty cards while in Detention.


Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.