The Maharaja rules state that I can take my two actions any way I like. I can even sub-divide the actions. So for example, given the "build palace and house" action, I could build a palace in one city, move my architect to the next city, and then build the house of that same action in the new city.

So far so good.

The question I have is: how many times can I make moves during my turn? Only once? More than once? For example: after taking one action, moving, and taking part of my second action - can I then move a second time to another city and take the remainder of my second action? If yes, then I could perhaps have visited as many as four cities in one turn (based on two actions, with each action sub-divided).

Anyone know?


I don't have the original rules with me, but based on my memory and rules from BGG:


7.1 Travelling

Moving an architect is a free action, that does not feature on the action disc. The player may freely move his architect at any time during his turn. He may move his architect to a city, build there and then move him to another city to build there again, and so on.

The only restrictions to moving an architect are: He may never be moved through a village in which no house (of whichever player) is present; He must sometimes pay for his passage.

I would say - Yes, you can move as many times as you want, even between your actions (And theoretically build in four different cities, or even five with builder special role card in one turn) as long as you can move to them and pay the passage fee.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.