Stack Exchange Network
Stack Exchange network consists of 181 Q&A communities including
Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.
Visit Stack Exchange
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It only takes a minute to sign up.
Sign up to join this community
Anybody can ask a question
The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
11 years, 3 months ago
We played our first games with the Abbey & Mayor expansion tonight, and ran across a scoring question that's not precisely covered by the rules. The rules are pretty simple:
The Mayor counts as a meeple, so you can't play him where another meeple is already present.
The Mayor counts as one follower for each pennant in the city.
What happens if a city with no pennants is closed (or the game ends) and the only meeple in the city is a Mayor? Does that player score zero points for the city?
Feb 15, 2012 at 4:40
4,962 3 3 gold badges 27 27 silver badges 38 38 bronze badges
No points are scored.
Carcassonne Annotated Rules p58 (note 161)
Question: Blue has a mayor in a city with no pennants. Does the city count as occupied? And if
so, when the city is scored, will blue score points? Answer: The city is occupied. The mayor has no
‘strength’, so he counts as if there is no follower, and scores no points.
Feb 15, 2012 at 4:46
Pat Ludwig ♦ Pat Ludwig
29.9k 6 6 gold badges 113 113 silver badges 155 155 bronze badges
log in to answer this question.
Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged
By clicking “Accept all cookies”, you agree Stack Exchange can store cookies on your device and disclose information in accordance with our
Accept all cookies
Necessary cookies only