If a moving gate (from the Lurker at the Threshold expansion) would move into a vortex in Dunwich, what happens? My best guess is that, since the rules say it moves as a normal monster, it moves into the vortex, and, like a monster, adds a horror token to the track.


Moving gates cannot move onto Vortexes.

From a post on Fantasy Flight's forum:

Gates can't enter Vortexes. In this situation, the vortex is treated like an open gate, and gates can't move onto gates.

If a gate has to move into a vortex, it just stays in place instead.

I do not believe that the answerer, Tibs, is an official representative of Fantasy Flight. However, he has nearly 4000 posts in their Arkham Horror forums and seems to have a very good grasp upon the rules.


Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.