Let's say I'm playing a game of 2HG, and I cast Tribute To Hunger, which reads:

Target opponent sacrifices a creature. You gain life equal to that creature's toughness.

Do I get to pick which opponent has to sac a creature, or do I cast it at them (being my two opponents) and they pick?


2 Answers 2


A Two-Headed Giant game has 4 players, two of which are your opponents. When you cast a spell, you choose a legal target, in this case one of your opponents.

810.1. Two-Headed Giant games are played with two teams of two players each.


Yes you do have to choose.

Since Two-Headed Giant has 2 heads, you have to choose a TARGET head.

And by opponent, you should read "any player not on your team".

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .