Pretty much what it says on the tin--when you're drawing, say, 5 flood cards and there are 4 tiles left in the game, are you supposed to keep shuffling and re-drawing one of those 4, thus automatically sinking one tile per turn?

  • 2
    As you say. Basically if you end drawing more flood cards than there are tiles, you're more or less doomed. Which provides a good incentive to shore up as many tiles as you can each turn, even if they aren't key to your plans - simply because you can't afford to run out of tiles too fast. Mar 22 '12 at 9:42

Yes. From the rule book page 8.

When the Flood Draw Pile Runs Out

If the Flood draw pile ever runs out, immediately shuffle the Flood discard pile and stack the cards face down to form a new Flood draw pile. If this happens in the middle of a turn, continue drawing Flood cards as necessary from the new pile.

  • Thanks--just wanted to be sure that it accelerated into auto-doom & there wasn't some contingency I was missing.
    – RSid
    Mar 22 '12 at 13:10

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.