4

Increasing Vengeance states "Copy target instant or sorcery spell you control. If Increasing Vengeance was cast from a graveyard, copy that spell twice instead. You may choose new targets for the copies."

Does "You may choose new targets for the copies" apply only if Increasing Vengeance was cast from the graveyard?

9

No.

You may (but are not required to) choose new copies for any or all copies created by Increasing Vengeance. "Copies" in the last sentence refers to any copies the spell produces, even if it's just one.

Note that these types of questions can be easily referenced by looking up the rulings for Increasing Vengeance on Gatherer.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.