I have a unit of Troll Fennblades. On my opponent's turn, they are attacked, and many are killed. Some make a Tough roll, though, and so are merely Knocked Down. In my next Maintenance Phase, all of the Fennblades are entitled to Vengeance, which allows them to advance 3" and attack. Can they give up that 3" move to remove Knocked Down?


According to Privateer Press Infernals:

No. While knocked down, a model cannot advance. A model cannot sacrifice movement/action to stand until the start of its activation, which is well after the Maintenance and Control phases.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.