I believe that when I play Cloudshift which reads:

Exile target creature you control, then return that card to the battlefield under your control.

On Borderland Ranger which reads:

When Borderland Ranger enters the battlefield, you may search your library for a basic land card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. If you do, shuffle your library.

Then Borderland Ranger's triggered ability triggers. Is this correct?

1 Answer 1


Yes, that's correct. Re-triggering "enters the battlefield" effects is certainly a good use of "flicker" cards like Cloudshift. Perhaps you'd be interested in this discussion of various uses of Cloudshift for more examples.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .