If I have the Idol in Betrayal at House on the Hill, can I use it on someone else's turn, say in a defensive roll? Or is it just for your turn? If I used it on someone else's turn can I also use it on my turn?

The text states:

Once per turn...

And doesn't specify which turn. Should it say round?

1 Answer 1


No. Idol is an item, and may only be used on your own turn.

From the FAQ at wizards

Can you use an item card outside of your turn (for instance, when you were attacked)?

The only items you could use outside your own turn are the Angel Feather, the Lucky Stone, and the omen Skull.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .