5

In Monopoly City can I buy a district after landing there taking the train via a station?

Background: I rolled the dice, went forward and ended up on a district owned by me that includes a train station. I decided to take the train to Diamond Hills which had a train station as well, but was not owned by anyone yet. Can I now purchase Diamond Hills?

3

Yes, the rules specifically tell you you can. Under the Where Did You Land section on (page 7)

A district you own:

Do nothing unless there is a railroad on it. If so, you can immediately move to any other district with a railroad on it and buy it or auction it (if it is unowned) or pay rent (if it belongs to another player).

1
  • haha obviously. During our game of yesterday I read the station rules on page 9 and couldn't find the answer. So we applied common sense and came up with a house rule. The rules on page 7 are very clear though. Thanks for pointing them out to me. – Bazzz Dec 8 '12 at 7:27

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.