Linked Questions

11
votes
2answers
3k views

In Seven-Wonders Can I buy resources that were built by my neighbors this turn?

In 7 Wonders, you do a lot of building things and purchasing resources from your neighbors. Naturally, you cannot purchase resources that aren't actually there. However, sometimes you run into a ...
13
votes
2answers
4k views

Choose from discard pile ability: put into play simultaneously?

The rules for the Wonder Pack say: If multiple players take cards from the discard pile during a given turn, the resolution order is the following: Halikarnassos, The Great Wall, Manneken Pis, ...
10
votes
2answers
628 views

Do you get 2 coins from Xenophon for yellow cards put into play by Halicarnassus/Solomon?

The rules for the leader Xenophon (Leaders expansion): Xenophon grants 2 coins for each commercial structure (yellow card) that the player builds from this point forward. The coins are taken from ...
6
votes
1answer
3k views

Can you use Halicarnassus' special ability to build the wonder or to discard the card for 3 gold?

The wonder Halicarnassus has a special ability (second stage on side A, all stages on side B) that lets the player choose a card from the discard pile. Instead of building the card for free, can the ...
4
votes
1answer
795 views

Precondition costs for structures built with Halicarnassus “build for free”?

When playing with Halicarnassus A side and I build a second wonder stage, is it possible to build a structure that in its precondition cost has another structure which a player controlling ...
4
votes
1answer
430 views

Can the Wonder that pulls from the discard pile be used multiple times?

One of the Wonders earns the player, in its second stage, the right to go through the discard pile of previously played ages, choose one card and build it for free. Is this a one time deal, to be ...
3
votes
2answers
787 views

What is the timing of building and paying debt?

To reiterate on previous questions (1, 2), the general timing goes like so: Players decide which card to play. Players decide how to play that card (build, discard, wonder). Players decide how to pay ...
4
votes
2answers
612 views

May you choose *not* to use your own resources and buy them instead?

May you choose not to use your own resources and buy them from your neighbours instead? This is relevant for cases where you would earn money when "buying" from your neighbours. The rules say about "...
2
votes
1answer
768 views

Can you use Halicarnassus to build a duplicate card?

As the title. If not, what happens if you build the wonder, say in Age II, and all the cards are duplicates of cards you've already built?
3
votes
1answer
978 views

Choose a leader when copying the Courtesan's Guild with Olympia (B)?

7 Wonders with Leaders extension Situation Alice has the wonder Olympia (B) and builds her 3rd wonder stage (= at the end of the game she can copy a guild card of one of her neighbours). Bob plays ...
2
votes
2answers
779 views

May you choose *not* to use the free construction chain?

If you could build a structure for free (thanks to the chain noted on the card), may you choose not to and use resources (whether your own or bought from your neighbours) to build it instead? This is ...
5
votes
1answer
357 views

In 7 Wonders, when using a Leader to build Babylon (B)'s second stage before Age 3

With the addition of the Leaders expansion, you can use your leaders to build your wonder. If you build Babylon (B)'s second stage (which allows you to play the card you would normally discard) with ...
4
votes
1answer
515 views

7 Wonders (Cities Expansion): War from both sides due to Peace Tokens

Just played my second game of 7 Wonders, after I impulse purchased it along with the Cities Expansion. As we play in a group of four, its not uncommon that two grab Peace Tokens during the same Age, ...
0
votes
1answer
486 views

7 wonders Alexandria side A special ability

I don't understand the special ability a player gains after building the second stage of Alexandria side A. Can someone explain it? Thanks!
2
votes
1answer
303 views

Ramses and Babel tile 23: are Guilds free or do you have to pay coins?

If you have recruited the Leader Ramses and the Babel tile 23 is active, can you build Guilds for free, or do you have to pay coins? Leader Ramses: (Leaders, page 6) As soon as Ramses enters play, ...

15 30 50 per page