Linked Questions

0
votes
1answer
1k views

Double Gleam of Authority interaction [duplicate]

If 2 copies of Gleam of Authority are on the board would that mean that +1/+1 counters would bounce back and fourth to infinity?
0
votes
1answer
208 views

Does Immerwolf's bonus stay after it leaves the battlefield? [duplicate]

A little while ago I was playing two of my friends. One of my friends was playing a wolf/werewolf deck with Immerwolf and a few other creatures out on the battlefield. I was playing an enchantment ...
-1
votes
2answers
422 views

Do effects that give +1/+1 counters restore those counters after they're removed? [duplicate]

Say you have a creature A that gives your creatures a +1/+1 counter, and a creature B you control with that counter on it. If that counter on B is removed, does A restore the counter on the following ...
0
votes
1answer
539 views

Until end of turn effects and Doubling Season [duplicate]

Alright so I'm pretty sure doubling season and like cards don't affect actions related to +X/X until end of turn or -x/X until end of turn because it doesn't physically say counters. My friend on the ...
-1
votes
1answer
347 views

Difference between +1+1 and +1+1 counters [duplicate]

Is there a difference between creatures receiving 2, +1+1 counters and recieving +2+2. My problem is that Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord recieves +1+1. But if I also have Corpsejack Menace, would that ...
0
votes
1answer
138 views

Electrostatic Pummeler with Animation Module [duplicate]

If you use Electrostatic Pummeler's ability to turn him into a 2/2 and then you use Animation Module to add an additional +1/+1 counter. Would both of those +1/+1 counters be removed at the end of ...
0
votes
1answer
127 views

What the difference between +x/+x on some Cards, and how does it effect the ability “Undying” [duplicate]

What is the difference between cards that say Card A: "Put a +1/+1 "Counter" on each Creature you control." Card B: that say "Each creature you control gets +1/+1 and gains Flying" Does card B also ...
0
votes
1answer
84 views

MTG Necromancer's Magemark [duplicate]

Necromancer's Magemark says Enchant Creature Creatures you control that are enchanted get +1/+1 If a creature you control that's enchanted would die, return it to it's owners hand instead. Is ...
0
votes
1answer
92 views

Card Tragic Slip [duplicate]

does the -1/-1 placed on a creature trigger the effect on 'Hapatra, Vizier of Poisons'. The section of the card which states 'When you put one or more -1/-1 counterson a creature'.
0
votes
0answers
82 views

Using Multiple Gleam of Authority [duplicate]

Following up on a recent post, "I am looking for some clarification on the card Gleam of Authority. The wording on the card is Enchantment - Aura Enchant Creature Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 ...
1
vote
0answers
68 views

Moving +1/+1's via Combine Guildmage [duplicate]

So if I have Kumena's Speaker on the battlefield with a +1/+1 due to his ability and a Combine Guildmage that can move +1/+1 from one creature to another. Does CG duplicate the +1/+1, and does KS ...
6
votes
3answers
282 views

Physical representation of static effects

As has been discussed many times, a +1/+1 counter is a physical object placed on a card, and is totally distinct from a +1/+1 static effect buff from something like Glorious Anthem. Is there any ...
2
votes
1answer
801 views

Are counters the same as a creature's power/toughness?

I put 4 +1/+1 counters on a 1/1 creature, so now it is a 5/5. My opponent casts a spell that says to remove all +1/+1 counters from target creature. Is my creature now a 1/1? Or are all creatures 0/0 ...
4
votes
1answer
279 views

Does Gleam of Authority care if a creature gains extra counters?

The rules text on Gleam of Authority is as follows: Enchant creature Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 for each +1/+1 counter on other creatures you control. Enchanted creature has vigilance ...