Linked Questions

8 votes
2 answers
19k views

Can you claim a Double Sacrifice Bonus? [duplicate]

Two very closely related questions: If a card has two different "Sacrifice this creature for X" abilities on it, does sacrificing it give both benefits? Likewise, if a card requires a creature to be ...
user avatar
  • 3,007
6 votes
2 answers
722 views

Is it possible to cast 2x Final Payment while sacrificing just one creature? [duplicate]

Situation: Player A controls 2 creatures. Player B controls 1 creature. Player B plays 1x Final Payment and declares his creature as additional cost. Before resolving the spell, Player B plays ...
user avatar
  • 1,155
4 votes
2 answers
2k views

Can I use both of Grindclock's abilities at the same time? [duplicate]

I'm starting on mono blue mill deck and I saw Grindclock. I'm not sure about its ability. {tap}: put a charge counter on Grindclock {tap}: target player puts the top X cards of his or her library ...
user avatar
  • 189
3 votes
1 answer
3k views

Does "Sacrifice a creature" trigger "sacrifice this creature" [duplicate]

When choosing a creature to sacrifice (originated from a "sacrifice a creature" instruction), if the creature that is being sacrificed has "sacrifice this creature (for whatever result)", does it ...
user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
1k views

Can multiple spells be activated with the same mana? [duplicate]

So first off I am fairly new to MTG and I was playing with my friend today and he corrected me on my move making. The way I thought it worked is that, for example, if I have a creature that requires 1 ...
user avatar
1 vote
2 answers
846 views

Sacrificing as part of a command, to fulfill other costs? [duplicate]

It is covered well in other questions that sacrificing one creature cannot fulfill the requirements for two abilities that are both activated abilities (have 'Sacrifice a creature: do something', like ...
user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
996 views

Sacrifice creature question (Magic the gathering) [duplicate]

Let's say my opponent plays Diabolic Edict and I have to choose to sacrifice a creature. I have Insolent Neonate on the board, so can I choose to sacrifice it, and then play it's ability at the same ...
user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
839 views

Can I sacrifice the same creature twice? [duplicate]

If I Use Plaguemaw Beast's Activated ability of "{t}, sacrifice a creature: Proliferate" and then target Vampire Hexmage with the activated ability of "Sacrifice Vampire Hexmage: remove ...
user avatar
2 votes
1 answer
378 views

When a trigger requires you to sacrifice something, can you sacrifice said something using something else? [duplicate]

Let's say Glacial Chasm enters the battlefield under my control. The card states that when it comes into play I must sacrifice a land. Can I in response to its ETB ability sacrifice a land using say ...
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
256 views

When I have two cards with cohort would there tap ability works at the same time? [duplicate]

My opponent has two Ondu war cleric. He taps them both and said he gains 4 life. But I believe he couldn't use the second one with only two of those cards, because cohort said you need another ...
user avatar
  • 345
0 votes
1 answer
133 views

Can I sacrifice a sacrificed permanent? [duplicate]

If I cast Perilous Research and I choose to sacrifice my Chromatic Star, can I sacrifice Chromatic Star and get one mana and also draw two cards?
user avatar
  • 73
-1 votes
1 answer
137 views

Activating abilites of enchantments [duplicate]

As an example, assume I have a Grizzly Bear in play with two enchantments on it: Dragon Breath and Dizzying Gaze. Both of these enchantments grant my Grizzly Bear an ability that I can activate by ...
user avatar
  • 1
1 vote
0 answers
81 views

Can I sacrifice the same permanent for two different sacrifice costs? [duplicate]

Hi im new the mtg and have a question about the deck im playing. so I use "Ravenous Intruders" ability (sacrifice an artifact gain +2/+2 until the end of the turn) the artifact I sacrifice is "...
user avatar
0 votes
0 answers
79 views

Sacrifice Question [duplicate]

I have two creatures and barrage of expendables on the battlefield. My opponent casts a spell with the effect: "Each opponent sacrifices a creature" Can I choose to sacrifice creature 1, then before ...
user avatar
  • 1
1 vote
0 answers
44 views

Is it Possible to Sacrifice a Sacrificed Creature? [duplicate]

The title is confusing, I know. Here's the scenario: I sacrifice two creatures with Whisper, Blood Liturgist, can I then, in response to the creatures becoming sacrifice targets, sacrifice one of ...
user avatar

15 30 50 per page