Linked Questions

13 votes
1 answer

Can I tap a creature with summoning sickness to pay "tap an untapped creature you control" costs? [duplicate]

I have a Chosen of Markov on the battlefield and I played a vampire earlier this turn. Can I tap both to transform Chosen of Markov even though I just played the vampire? Extra Example: I play Battle ...
Gordon Gustafson's user avatar
8 votes
3 answers

Can abilities with no "tap/untap" cost be activated while a creature has summoning sickness? [duplicate]

From the MTG rules: 302.6. A creature's activated ability with the tap symbol or the untap symbol in its activation cost can't be activated unless the creature has been under its controller's ...
svidgen's user avatar
  • 351
7 votes
4 answers

Do morph cards suffer summoning sickness [duplicate]

When you have the card face down then you morph the card to face up, does it suffer summoning sickness? My friend has lots of them in his deck and I'm not too sure and would like to know whether they ...
Breefree's user avatar
7 votes
2 answers

Do the Elf creatures put into the battlefield by Planeswalker Nissa Revane suffer from summoning sickness? [duplicate]

The 3rd ability of Nissa Revane Planeswalker is -7: Search your library for any number of Elf creature cards and put them onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library. So the question is do the ...
Jim McKeeth's user avatar
  • 3,017
0 votes
2 answers

Tapping a creature on the turn it enters play [duplicate]

Let's say, for example, I summon a Gemhide Sliver this turn. Am I allowed to tap the Gemhide sliver for it's ability the moment it enters into the field, or is it affected by summoning sickness?
Aloysius's user avatar
  • 169
4 votes
2 answers

Gods have summon sickness? [duplicate]

Let's say I have a god in the battlefield for more than one turn. And this turn I summon a creature that "completes" my devotion to the god. Can the god attack this turn? or it is affected by the ...
Luiz Guilherme's user avatar
4 votes
2 answers

Do creatures with summoning sickness deal damage while blocking? [duplicate]

I know creatures with summoning sickness can not attack unless they have haste. My brother is using this to his defense as if you use a 3/3 creature with summoning sickness to block an attack from a 2/...
Damainman's user avatar
  • 805
6 votes
2 answers

Can a creature with summoning sickness be targeted? [duplicate]

Can I target a creature as soon as it is played, even with summoning sickness? Example: If my card, Beguiler of Wills, reads "Gain control of target creature," or Dungeon Geist's "tap ...
chris's user avatar
  • 61
4 votes
1 answer

Do creatures put on the battlefield via a sorcery have summoning sickness? [duplicate]

I have a card named Doubling Chant, the effect of this card is "For each creature you control, Search your library for a creature with the same name and put it onto the battlefield. Then Shuffle your ...
ThunderToes's user avatar
  • 2,539
5 votes
1 answer

Does a creature returned by the Undying effect have summoning sickness? [duplicate]

As far as I understand the undying ability, a creature returned to the battlefield by its undying effect with a +1/+1 counter on it is considered a new object. Due to this it cannot attack if it ...
installero's user avatar
4 votes
2 answers

Are cards that are both Land and Creature affected by summoning sickness? [duplicate]

Are cards that are both Land and Creature affected by summoning sickness with regard to: Possibility to attack Activating special abilities with the TAP symbol?
sinsedrix's user avatar
  • 1,121
2 votes
3 answers

Do creatures who come into play tapped have summoning sickness? [duplicate]

If I play Leviathan (and we know he comes into play tapped) and have a Puppeteer or something out to untap him, am I prevented from sacrificing the two islands and attacking the turn he came into play?...
John D.'s user avatar
  • 39
1 vote
3 answers

What happens if I use Sudden Disappearance? [duplicate]

I just saw this card: Sudden Disappearance. Suppose I use it in my first main step. I attack while my opponent has his cards exiled. At the end step he gets them back. My question: Will those cards ...
Adam Arold's user avatar
  • 1,628
4 votes
1 answer

Mirage Mirror - does copy suffer from summoning sickness? [duplicate]

The card Mirage Mirror states: {2}: Mirage Mirror becomes a copy of target artifact, creature, enchantment, or land until end of turn. If Mirage Mirror becomes a copy of a target creature that ...
Apostol Apostolov's user avatar
3 votes
1 answer

Can creatures with summoning sickness block? [duplicate]

Are you able to block with a creature that has summoning sickness? My friend always has at least 1 Moaning Wall in his hand and plays it each chance he gets, even when I attack and it has summoning ...
user23604's user avatar

15 30 50 per page